Honorary Council & Board

Board of Directors

The AACI Board of Directors is composed of community leaders from the private, public and nonprofit sectors. The board meets monthly to oversee the organization. Meet our board of directors:

Board Chairperson

Hanley Chew Of Counsel Fenwick & West

Board Vice-Chairperson

Carol Eckardt CFO Kiip, Inc.

Board Treasurer

Jeffery Lee, D.D.S. Dentist, retired

Board Secretary

Anthony Lin Government Relations PG&E

Chairperson Emeritus

The Honorable Patrick Kwok Cupertino Sanitary District Board Member
Albert Ng Ching Founder & Former CEO Datamag Inc.
Christy Chung Graduate Student
Truc Dam Commodity Manager Cisco Systems, Inc.
Marsha Fong Health Services Manager, retired
Jacqueline Guzman Public Administration Professional City of Cupertino
Judy Lai Attorney Davis Polk & Wardwell, LLP
Jeffrey K. Lee Attorney
Lily Lim Partner Finnegan, Henderson, Farabow, Garrett & Dunner, LLP
Ernesto Orduna Patient Advocate
Glenn Osaka Consultant
Christine Pham Attorney NASA Ames Research Center
Kay Winer Special Advisor Management Partners Incorporated 
Gerrye Wong Community Volunteer

AACI Honorary Council

The AACI Honorary Council consists of thoughtful, respected community leaders who provide advice on strategy and fundraising to the AACI Board of Directors and staff. Members of the Honorary Council also serve as ambassadors of goodwill for the agency.


Paul Fong Faculty Member Evergreen Valley College


The Honorable Jim Beall State Senator California State Senate
Chi-Foon Chan President & co-CEO Synopsys, Inc.
Dr. Michael Chang Founder & Executive Director Asian Pacific American Leadership Institute of Silicon Valley
Van Dang Cisco Executive, retired
The Honorable Anna Eshoo  Congresswoman U.S. House of Representatives
John A. Gutierrez Director of Government Affairs Comcast Corporation
The Honorable Mike Honda Congressman U.S. House of Representatives
Joyce Iwasaki Community Leader
Dr. Hsing Kung Partner Acorn Campus Ventures
Dr. Imsong Lee Founder & Former President Samsung Semiconductor
Michele Lew Local Government & Community Relations Director Stanford Health Care
Jan Masaoka CEO California Association of Nonprofits
Linda Min Nonprofit and Philanthropic Consultant
Dr. Dao Nguyen Assistant Chief of Pediatrics Chief of Promotion & Patient Education Kaiser Permanente, San Jose
Kieran Shah Chief Strategy Officer The Hospice of Santa Cruz County
Dr. Shyamali Mallick Singhal Surgical Oncologist Medical Director Cancer Center El Camino Hospital
Victor Wong Community Leader
Sally Wu Certified Public Accountant
Connie Young Yu Author and Historian


Site Map  |  Copyright © 2016 Asian Americans for Community Involvement  |  web design by btrax,Inc.